2017 News

Year 12 Mass and Awards 2018

Year 12 Mass and Awards 2018

The Class of 2018 celebrated its Graduation Mass at Holy Family Church, Gowrie, on Friday 7 December at an event that included the presentation of the 2018 Perpetual Awards.

The Mass was celebrated by College Chaplain Fr James Antony, who suggested that, while the students of our Graduating Class were now 'the captains of their own ships', they would not be alone in the journey ahead. 

To conclude the Mass, Principal Michael Lee prayed a blessing over the Graduating Class as the students prepare to take the first step in their journey beyond school.

After Mass, several students were presented with the College's Perpetual Awards. These awards recognise the outstanding contribution the recipients have made to the College during their time with us.

Elite Athlete Awards were also presented to Monique Suraci, Stratton Kris, and Nicholas Hosie.

Congratulations to the Class of 2018!

Perpetual Awards for 2018:

Principal's Award
Sophie Highmore & Lochlan Hattch (joint-winners)

Tenison Woods Students' Choice Award
Aisling Kinsella

Tegan Blunt Southern Cross Sport Award
Amber Brophy

St Mary MacKillop Award for Christian Leadership
Elle Caldwell

Rohan Schultz 'per ardua ad astra' Award
Richard Liang

Sr Noelene Quinane rsj Award for Academic Excellence
James Crispin

St Mary MacKillop College Creative Arts Award
Sophie Highmore

Jodie Higgins Caltex Best All Rounder Award
Sarah Purcell