College News

College News

Year 12 Graduation

The Class of 2014 celebrated the end of their time at MacKillop with their Graduation Mass and Graduation Formal on Wednesday 3 December.

The day began with Mass at Holy Family, Gowrie, after which several students were presented with the College's Perpetual Awards. These awards recognise the outstanding contribution the recipients have made to the College during their time with us.

In the evening, students made their way to the Australian Institute of Sport for the Graduation Formal. Each student was presented with their portfolio and certificate of graduation from the College.

Congratulations to the following recipients of the Perpetual Awards for 2014:

Principal's Award
Hayley Ngametua

Tenison Woods Students' Choice Award
Mikayla deSmet

Tegan Blunt Southern Cross Sport Award
Hayley Ngametua

St Mary MacKillop Award for Christian Leadership
Maddison Stevens

Rohan Schultz 'per ardua ad astra' Award
Emma Papantoniou

Sr Noelene Quinane rsj Award for Academic Excellence
Claudia Holland

St Mary MacKillop College Creative Arts Award
Nakiesha Rodgers

Caltex Best All Rounder Award
Nathan Bizjak

CEO ACU Teaching Scholarship
Kirsten O'Neill

4 December, 2014

News Categories


News Categories

View MacKillop's news archive according to category.

Acknowledgement of Country

St Mary of the Cross MacKillop made the statement: “We are but travellers here, so while we are here we should do as much good as we can and live in peace with each other.”

With this in mind, the College respectfully acknowledges the Ngunnawal people who are the Traditional Custodians and First People of the land on which we gather each day. The College also pays its respects to the Elders past, present and emerging, and any other Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander peoples living and working in the MacKillop community.

MacKillop crest

© 2022 St Mary MacKillop College, Canberra. All rights reserved.

ABN 80 979 302 259

Contact Us

Phone: 02 6209 0100
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

PO Box 1211
Tuggeranong ACT 2901